FDN Trusted Reviews

Check out the reviews below

Sarah Ehli C.
Nov 27, 2020
Read More
I looked at a lot of programs before deciding on FDN & the FDN program has EXCEEDED my expectations--not only in content but also in community & culture. It has equipped me to save my own health & has renewed my drive in my career.

The richness of content & access to & training on functional lab testing has opened a wider door to helping people get well! It is beyond exciting & rewarding.

I never felt alone in my training & was always supported every step of the way. I wondered how that would be in a self-paced (mostly) online training program, but the staff is amazing and the community support is second-to-none with an active Facebook group and live zoom study sessions with FDN staff & fellow trainees, etc.

FDN has created a culture of caring and support, where YOU feel front-and-center throughout your training (& beyond in the professional organization AFDNP) with access to the most supportive, understanding & helpful staff I have ever come into contact with (aside from my own ;-)). I truly felt championed & even celebrated each step of the way.

I am in love with this community of educators & healers!
JoAnne R.
Nov 23, 2020
Read More
I have enrolled in a few other Health Coaching Programs before finding FDN and I didn't gain much traction after either of them. I stumbled upon FDN one night and I stayed up till early in the morning. I was so intrigued and it sounded exactly what I had been searching for. TEST DON'T GUESS. This is the motto that we live by at FDN and it has helped not only my own health but a number of other clients of mine.

Yes, I was able to support women who have spent most of their lives caring for others and they decided it was time to care for themselves. Most had health issues that we were able to support using functional lab testing to find the missing piece to their health puzzle. Whether it is lacking energy, digestive issues or hormone hell, we worked together to bring the body back to optimum health. I would recommend this program to those who want to bring Hope and Healing to others.
Pacurar Simona
Nov 22, 2020
Read More
Over the years I have studied various international courses to train my practice in a holistic, integrative approach. I lacked the way I could combine my knowledge in clinical practice.

The FDN course brought clarity through extremely well structured and explained modules for everyone to understand, without the need for a medical background.

I learned how to choose the right clients, what will be the structure of the sessions, what laboratory tests I will recommend to each individual but especially how to interpret them, how to make the clinical correlation and how to create the treatment plan based on diet, lifestyle and supplements.

It's the only course in which before I had patients, I was my own patient, I understood better what was going on inside me and what the opportunities for improvement were, then I was able to help others.

It is the only course that has had as stages of examination many clinical cases for a better understanding and application of knowledge.

It is the only course in which mentors have been there, permanently, extremely supportive. I will always be grateful to #ShannonPlummer!

It is the only course in which the founder of the course, Reed Davis, took the time to get to know me personally, to ask me for feedback about the course and where it could improve. But it wasn't just about the course, Reed was interested in my future plans and 3 months after the course I had a check-up related to my practice. Reed pointed out that his door is open whenever I need it! I find the involvement of this man absolutely extraordinary! Thank you, #ReedDavis !

The whole team was prompt and very supportive in various requests! Thank you very much #JoyMoats, thank you very much #DawnHeyn and the whole team involved in this course.

It was an experience that gave me wings, gave me confidence to start the practice and make a major impact in my life! For me it is the most complete course that integrates information from medicine, laboratory tests, nutrition, coaching but especially how to put all this into practice! With gratitude!
Martha L.
Nov 18, 2020
Read More
I just graduated from FDN and I thought the course was amazing. I have a background in nutrition and this course expanded on what I knew and will enable me to help my clients better by knowing how to interpret lab tests, find what's out of balance in their bodies and give them solids recommendation that will help them get better. I was impressed by the detail of the information and the support by the mentors and in the FB group.

What I learned from my test results and my mentors has helped me sleep great again which has been my main complaint for 2 years.

I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to know exactly what to do to help their clients by testing instead of guessing!
Carl
Nov 18, 2020
Read More
What can I say. FDN is the accelerator you cant miss out on. Being a CHEK holistic health practitioner was great. But having the tools that FDN gives you is a game changer. Many people want to see numbers. And in a health care system where many cant get these tests done, now you can have to tools and the medical support you need to help your clients excel and find optimum health and wellness. If you in any field of health and wellness this is a certification you don't want to miss out on. It will change your practice. And the best part all this can be done online - in our current world this is amazing.
Susan Caudle
Nov 12, 2020
Read More
Functional Diagnostic Nutrition has been wonderful to learn from and work with. As a Pharmacist I realized that people are getting over medicated. FDN practitioners help you look at the H.I.D.D.E.N stressors so you can find healing opportunites and move forward. I am so greatful for the wonderful community.
Suzanne Burton
Nov 12, 2020
Read More
I came to FDN as a certified health coach but with my additional FDN certification FND gave me access and learning about functional labs to help people take their health to a deeper level. This is a fantastic organization for anyone wanting to be part of a community in service to others, plus be able to create a wonderful career.
Monica Boyle
Nov 12, 2020
Read More
FDN has changed my life. They have completely redefined what it means to be a health coach and I am so grateful to call myself an FDN-P. The process was challenging but exactly what I wanted. I did not have a background in health or physiology so I needed strong education about the human body. That’s exactly what I got plus so much more. The DRESS for Health Success® Program helped me stop my relapses with SIBO. They taught me what it really means to take a whole body approach and stop treating my symptoms. They also provided me with endless resources and a built in community where I was able to seek business help and feel continuously supported! Thank you FDN!
Carmen Dunn
Nov 12, 2020
Read More
This program was a game changer for my practice and super charged what I previously learned in my nutrition diploma.
Jeff Hoyt
Nov 12, 2020
Read More
The FDN program is a fantastic option for anyone interested in getting involved with health coaching, or for health coaches who are ready to take their practices to the next level. The program does a great job of setting you up for success as a health coach in all aspects of your business, including how to get clients, how much to charge per session etc. The FDN support team is fantastic and the community of FDN grads that help each other out is incredible. I highly recommend this program!
Holly Roylance Knudson
Nov 11, 2020
Read More
The FDN program has literally changed my life for the better. It taught me how to be a health detective and sleuth to get to the underlying imbalances and dysfunctions that were causing my own personal symptoms, and later those of my clients.

The conventional paradigm is to mask symptoms by using medications, which come with side effects and cause nutritional deficiencies, both of which result in more medications. It’s a vicious cycle that many people don’t even realize they’re on. They also aren’t aware there is a better way of resolving their health issues once and for all.

My FDN certification taught me the principles behind getting to the root cause of problems and conditions. This knowledge is empowering to the person who is suffering because they learn how their lifestyle habits played a significant role in them getting sick. People do better when they know better.

Education and awareness is key to successful client outcomes. I have explained to my clients through the years - that after completing my program - they now have the tools to be in the driver’s seat when it comes to their health. People are able to get well, and most importantly stay well, when they understand the principles of health.

Lifestyle is paramount, but what makes the program shine even more is the ability to incorporate functional lab testing into the mix. This, is not only helpful to me as a functional practitioner, but also gives the client valuable insights into what’s driving their symptoms. It’s so much more then just slapping a bandaid on what hurts.

For anyone who is on the fence about enrolling in the program, I can sincerely attest to the fact that you will learn more than you ever thought possible. Enroll today to change the course of your life, and the people who are waiting for your help because they are out there. People need YOU and what you individually can offer.
Hannah Chessman
Nov 11, 2020
Read More
Fdn has been an eye opening experience! I love the easy to understand online learning template. There is so much support at your fingertips for anything that might come up. Ive learned so much about my own health also! Highly recommended!
Semira
Nov 10, 2020
Read More
I am seeing significant improvements in my health since I started the FDN course. I didn’t have major health issues but have learned how to optimize my energy, “vital reserve”, avoid getting sick, and prevent a chronic disease down the road. Everyone knows they have to exercise, eat a balanced diet, and remove stress to maintain good health. But what most people don’t know is how to do it. FDN taught me the secret.
Jessica
Nov 10, 2020
Read More
You gave me a fantastic foundation and all the tools I needed to serve coaching clients more powerfully!
Buddy
Nov 09, 2020
Read More
My mentor was awesome..she helped calm my nervousness and assured me that I would be great. Afterwards she gave me great pointers and compliments. I learned so much. Shannon Plummer is great
Susan Spurgeon Caudle
Nov 09, 2020
Read More
FDN helped me get the training needed to move forward not only in my health but to help others
Lori Balue
Nov 09, 2020
Read More
This is a very valuable program and worth the investment in time and money. FDN as given me my freedom to work from home and build a business I feel good about and to be able to share my knowledge to help others heal their body. I couldn't do this with only a health coach position. This program is giving me independence as I turn 60. I now have community and a place to further heal my body and brain. I have the test available to troubleshoot any problems I may have to help me fine tune My health. I have hope, connection, and health going into my future, what more do we need to be successful in life. The association after graduation is worth a lifetime of programs. It is excellent.
Shannon
Nov 09, 2020
Read More
I am loving the program and everything it has to offer as well as the benefit of being able to run labs for my clients to help them on a new level
Taylor
Nov 09, 2020
Read More
The community support and the D.R.E.S.S way of solving health issues has been life changing for me and my clients.
Stephanie
Nov 09, 2020
Read More
FDN helped me uncover my own underlying health opportunities as well as pointing me in the right direction to uncover biotoxin illness due to toxic mold exposure. This program probably saved my life. Very grateful to be both helped by and able to help others with the steps taken in FDN.
Linda
Nov 09, 2020
Read More
Being able to use functional tests is a game changer!
Erica
Nov 09, 2020
Read More
Did a great job despite the circumstances.
Sandy
Nov 09, 2020
Read More
I’ve already won the best prize, which reward happens to be a mutually beneficial achievement. My benefit included gaining a plethora of valuable information and gaining an abundance of working knowledge as I have practiced the ideology that lies at the foundation of FDN. The FDN course has allowed me to become a practitioner sensitive to people’s needs that helps people to regenerate their health, restore their happiness, regain a healthy body and enables them to restore their ability to further their livelihood. The philosophy, philanthropy, and ideologies taught within this course promote a family of healthy individuals who become inspired to immerse themselves in a more awakened lifestyle that continues to promote a wealth of healthy new habits.
Kari
Nov 09, 2020
Read More
The AFDN-P program allowed me grow from employee to Business Owner. I am the Founder & CEO of Personalized Lifestyle Nutrition. and National Functional Medicine Consultant Partnering with Medical Providers and Pharmacists to Optimize Patient Outcomes. Together we can SAVE LIVES
Katie
Nov 09, 2020
Read More
This program really empowered me to help others in their health journey. Plus the additional support once the course is finished is amazing.
Vanedy
Nov 09, 2020
Read More
I learned a great deal amount of beneficial knowledge I could take with me for the rest of my life. Most importantly teach others. The lectures and FDN mentors worded everything in a very straight forward manner. I understood everything that was taught to me
Heather
Nov 09, 2020
Read More
Life changing experience. And gave me my health back and in return I can help others get their health back
Candace
Nov 09, 2020
Read More
This program gave me practical skills, confidence in my holistic approach, and a team of experts to continue to learn from and consult with. I am a holistic counselor, and this complements my work in mental health so well. What a unique service to be a able to offer - bridging the gap between functional medicine and mental health services. I highly recommend FDN!
Christopher
Nov 09, 2020
Read More
I cannot express in words how much I love this program. Education as an FDN gave me the necessary knowledge to make sense of many overlooked symptoms in order to explain why (and how) I had gotten so sick. The program also gave me the tools (lab analysis etc) which took me from bed ridden to functional. I had not slept more than 4.5 hours a night in 3 years and I was so systemically inflamed that I thought I was going to die. I am still healing (I was so bad) but have managed to already help so many others with conditions ranging from PCOS to autoimmune conditions. If you’re wondering why modern medicine will not fix chronic disease... you’ve arrived at the right place! Healing is inside... welcome!
Donna
Nov 09, 2020
Read More
FDN offers the expertise to help clients empower themselves with knowledge and guidance to achieve optimal health!. As an FDN practitioner, I facilitate functional labs that provide clues to healing opportunities for clients. In addition, The knowledge I’ve gained about botanicals, herbs, and other vetted supplement blends was very helpful. But the philosophy of the D.R.E.S.S. Program is essential to guide the client to overall wellness. Beyond finding clues to hidden stressors (via labs), Diet, Rest, Exercise, Stress Reduction, and Supplements (to help enhance healing opportunities) are key in FDN. This program takes health coaching to another level by not only learning how to help your clients with their external stress but also by using carefully chosen labs to learn about what’s going on inside.
Sachin
Nov 09, 2020
Read More
FDN has been such an amazing experience on so many levels and we look forward to what the future has in store.
Melissa
Nov 09, 2020
Read More
Currently enrolled in the program and can't get enough. Over the years I have acquired a lot of certifications and trainings and this is the first one that I feel like is EXACTLY WHAT I HAVE BEEN WANTING!!!! I love how science-based it is, but yet how different of an approach it presents. Highly recommend to anyone that wants a comprehensive approach!
Janel
Nov 09, 2020
Read More
The assistance I received upon signing up for FDN was amazing as Piper was very knowledgeable and answered all my questions and concerns.
Samantha Long
Nov 09, 2020
Read More
Above all the things I learned, FDN truly showed me how I can deepen my practice in helping people with having tests that I can correlate with my patients concerns to find them healing opportunities.
Brandy
Nov 09, 2020
Read More
The FDN course changed my life! I spent thousands of dollars seeing doctors and naturopath's who all said my labs were fine and offered no solutions. I now feel empowered to help myself, my family, and my clients!
Kim
Nov 09, 2020
Read More
Taking the fdn courses taught me so many things. I ended up having hormonal issues and was able to heal myself during taking the course. On several occasions during a routine exam and doing blood work, my doctor didnt want to test for certain things which i requested. One being testosterone and the other my ferritin levels. Low and behold it was an issue. Fdn has taught me to look beyond but treat it as a whole. I am grateful for all i learned i just wish i finished and got certified.
Jenn Culver M.
Nov 09, 2020
Read More
This course changed not only my career path but also my health and my life. By doing the testing on myself as part of the course I was able to reverse and heal my own health issues, and now as a Functional Health Coach with this training, I have helped hundreds of clients do the same thing. Something I couldn't do as just a personal trainer or working in corporate wellness. This work is so rewarding and I'm making a great living doing it!
Kurt
Nov 09, 2020
Read More
I had been a health coach for years, but the health coaching arena is a very competitive one. Everyone is becoming a health coach now. The market was becoming oversaturated with health coaches and I knew I needed to take my health coaching career to the next level and that's where FDN came in! The thorough program seriously took my practice to the next level by offering clients extensive lab testing. I am no longer working with clients and teaching them "eat this and not that" and what a carb is and what a protein does. I now can actually sit down with clients and let them know EXACTLY what is going on inside their body and ACTUAL changes they can make based on their lab results. I find clients actually make more profound changes when they see their results in black and white versus being told what they "should" do, clients now know what they "have" to do.
Jennifer
Nov 09, 2020
Read More
Fdn has been a great learning experience and is great for resources
April Tribe Giauque
Mar 10, 2020
Read More
The information here is clear and very helpful.
Jon Sellers
Mar 10, 2020
Read More
Good information. Good training if you want to be a practitioner.
Pamela Brogger Moore
Feb 09, 2020
Read More
I have really enjoyed the FDN course, especially the depth it goes into in running, interpreting and understanding functional labs for people. This will really set your wellness business apart from those giving very generalized nutrition and supplementation advice, without ever testing to really see what a person has going on. The advanced modules and continued mentor support are also of great value. Thank you Reed and FDN crew!
Taylor Anderson
Nov 07, 2019
Read More
I found FDN in May of this year and it was an answer to so many prayers. I found information that jived with what I've seen help me heal from various health issues and further expanded on a lot of crucial topics. I just passed my last final yesterday! I can tell you, FDN has the whole package.. Structure, flexibility, easy to digest information, and support from the best health family I've found yet.
Elizabeth Gaines
Nov 02, 2019
Read More
When you work at home it’s difficult to know what you don’t know so when I come to a conference like this it helps me expand my horizons.
Kathleen DiChiara
Sept 14, 2019
Read More
Transitioning from a certified Health Coach to a certified FDN practitioner allowed me to broaden the scope of services that I offered my clients and more than triple my hourly rate. It also led to improved outcomes for clients who didn’t have to see multiple practitioners. If people are considering a career in the health and wellness field, it’s important to know there are many unpaid clinical and research hours. For this reason, it’s critical to obtain certifications that allow you to be effective and efficient -- You want your clients to heal and experience significant benefits of working with you while at the same time you must be able to financially sustain your practice. In my opinion, FDN is that certification.
Diane Kazer
Sept 11, 2019
Read More
I was making $2k per month as a personal nutritionist and trainer. Once I became an FDN that went up to $5k per month. Then $8k per month the following year. Now I have an online health business making over $250k per year. I recommend FDN to anyone who is who really cares about helping others make a big change and is ready to work to make a difference.
Chad T Grant
Sept 11, 2019
Read More
For me, the FDN course was the solution to a tough problem: how to start a new career in functional health while still working another full-time job. I saw the unique potential of the FDN course to give me the "essentials" to transform lives through health coaching in 6-9 months, without spending another 2-4 years pursuing a licensed program and then STILL being limited by the conventional medical system. In real-world ROI, my 9-month FDN certification translated to making $7,000 income in the first month as a practicing FDN, which was a larger monthly income than I'd made in 12 years in my previous job path. Best career decision I've ever made. I'd recommend the FDN course to any health professional looking to uplevel your practice and make a big impact in the world for your clients while doing something you LOVE!
Kylene Griffith Terhune
Aug 29, 2019
Read More
Life changing program! During my certification I started making posts on social media letting my friends know I was about to become certified. By the time I graduated I had a waiting list and within the first few weeks I quickly had my first paying customers. Soon the course had paid for itself and I was well on my way to establishing my own business! This course has helped not only MY health but it's allowed me to dig deeper with my clients so they see amazing results too!
Linda Yalen
Aug 26, 2019
Read More
I love the FDN program! This is exactly what I was looking for to expand my hormone health coaching business. I highly recommend this program!
Annie Vance
Aug 02, 2018
Read More
It is very informative... There is a lot of information available. Well researched resource for all areas of stress reduction.
Janice Roth
Mar 20, 2018
Read More
I am so excited to start learning from FDN! A whole new career for me!!
Cate Ritter
Jul 11, 2016
Read More
Reed and his staff are all phenomenal leaders, health coaches and educators!
Abby Burston Kranitz
Aug 15, 2015
Read More
Thank you Reed Davis! I am so excited to learn everything and become a Functional Diagnostic Nutrition Practitioner. This has been the missing piece to my practice and now I know I can help people so MUCH MORE with their health problems, weight problems and unanswered issues that keep them from having the BEST life possible.
Dennis Kouts
Mar 26, 2015
Read More
Great info to live your life by! Thanks for all you do, Reed!
Matt Brown
Sep 24, 2013
Read More
Just started the course....I'm very excited about this program and the difference it will make for my customers.
Scroll to Top
[class^="wpforms-"]
[class^="wpforms-"]
[class^="wpforms-"]
[class^="wpforms-"]
[class^="wpforms-"]
[class^="wpforms-"]
[class^="wpforms-"]
[class^="wpforms-"]