FDN New Small Logo

FDN Trusted Reviews

Check out the reviews below

Sarah Ehli C.
Nov 27, 2020
Read More
I looked at a lot of programs before deciding on FDN & the FDN program has EXCEEDED my expectations--not only in content but also in community & culture. It has equipped me to save my own health & has renewed my drive in my career.

The richness of content & access to & training on functional lab testing has opened a wider door to helping people get well! It is beyond exciting & rewarding.

I never felt alone in my training & was always supported every step of the way. I wondered how that would be in a self-paced (mostly) online training program, but the staff is amazing and the community support is second-to-none with an active Facebook group and live zoom study sessions with FDN staff & fellow trainees, etc.

FDN has created a culture of caring and support, where YOU feel front-and-center throughout your training (& beyond in the professional organization AFDNP) with access to the most supportive, understanding & helpful staff I have ever come into contact with (aside from my own ;-)). I truly felt championed & even celebrated each step of the way.

I am in love with this community of educators & healers!
JoAnne R.
Nov 23, 2020
Read More
I have enrolled in a few other Health Coaching Programs before finding FDN and I didn't gain much traction after either of them. I stumbled upon FDN one night and I stayed up till early in the morning. I was so intrigued and it sounded exactly what I had been searching for. TEST DON'T GUESS. This is the motto that we live by at FDN and it has helped not only my own health but a number of other clients of mine.

Yes, I was able to support women who have spent most of their lives caring for others and they decided it was time to care for themselves. Most had health issues that we were able to support using functional lab testing to find the missing piece to their health puzzle. Whether it is lacking energy, digestive issues or hormone hell, we worked together to bring the body back to optimum health. I would recommend this program to those who want to bring Hope and Healing to others.
Pacurar Simona
Nov 22, 2020
Read More
Over the years I have studied various international courses to train my practice in a holistic, integrative approach. I lacked the way I could combine my knowledge in clinical practice.

The FDN course brought clarity through extremely well structured and explained modules for everyone to understand, without the need for a medical background.

I learned how to choose the right clients, what will be the structure of the sessions, what laboratory tests I will recommend to each individual but especially how to interpret them, how to make the clinical correlation and how to create the treatment plan based on diet, lifestyle and supplements.

It's the only course in which before I had patients, I was my own patient, I understood better what was going on inside me and what the opportunities for improvement were, then I was able to help others.

It is the only course that has had as stages of examination many clinical cases for a better understanding and application of knowledge.

It is the only course in which mentors have been there, permanently, extremely supportive. I will always be grateful to #ShannonPlummer!

It is the only course in which the founder of the course, Reed Davis, took the time to get to know me personally, to ask me for feedback about the course and where it could improve. But it wasn't just about the course, Reed was interested in my future plans and 3 months after the course I had a check-up related to my practice. Reed pointed out that his door is open whenever I need it! I find the involvement of this man absolutely extraordinary! Thank you, #ReedDavis !

The whole team was prompt and very supportive in various requests! Thank you very much #JoyMoats, thank you very much #DawnHeyn and the whole team involved in this course.

It was an experience that gave me wings, gave me confidence to start the practice and make a major impact in my life! For me it is the most complete course that integrates information from medicine, laboratory tests, nutrition, coaching but especially how to put all this into practice! With gratitude!
Martha L.
Nov 18, 2020
Read More
I just graduated from FDN and I thought the course was amazing. I have a background in nutrition and this course expanded on what I knew and will enable me to help my clients better by knowing how to interpret lab tests, find what's out of balance in their bodies and give them solids recommendation that will help them get better. I was impressed by the detail of the information and the support by the mentors and in the FB group.

What I learned from my test results and my mentors has helped me sleep great again which has been my main complaint for 2 years.

I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to know exactly what to do to help their clients by testing instead of guessing!
Carl
Nov 18, 2020
Read More
What can I say. FDN is the accelerator you cant miss out on. Being a CHEK holistic health practitioner was great. But having the tools that FDN gives you is a game changer. Many people want to see numbers. And in a health care system where many cant get these tests done, now you can have to tools and the medical support you need to help your clients excel and find optimum health and wellness. If you in any field of health and wellness this is a certification you don't want to miss out on. It will change your practice. And the best part all this can be done online - in our current world this is amazing.
Susan Caudle
Nov 12, 2020
Read More
Functional Diagnostic Nutrition has been wonderful to learn from and work with. As a Pharmacist I realized that people are getting over medicated. FDN practitioners help you look at the H.I.D.D.E.N stressors so you can find healing opportunites and move forward. I am so greatful for the wonderful community.
Suzanne Burton
Nov 12, 2020
Read More
I came to FDN as a certified health coach but with my additional FDN certification FND gave me access and learning about functional labs to help people take their health to a deeper level. This is a fantastic organization for anyone wanting to be part of a community in service to others, plus be able to create a wonderful career.
Monica Boyle
Nov 12, 2020
Read More
FDN has changed my life. They have completely redefined what it means to be a health coach and I am so grateful to call myself an FDN-P. The process was challenging but exactly what I wanted. I did not have a background in health or physiology so I needed strong education about the human body. That’s exactly what I got plus so much more. The DRESS for Health Success® Program helped me stop my relapses with SIBO. They taught me what it really means to take a whole body approach and stop treating my symptoms. They also provided me with endless resources and a built in community where I was able to seek business help and feel continuously supported! Thank you FDN!
Carmen Dunn
Nov 12, 2020
Read More
This program was a game changer for my practice and super charged what I previously learned in my nutrition diploma.
Jeff Hoyt
Nov 12, 2020
Read More
The FDN program is a fantastic option for anyone interested in getting involved with health coaching, or for health coaches who are ready to take their practices to the next level. The program does a great job of setting you up for success as a health coach in all aspects of your business, including how to get clients, how much to charge per session etc. The FDN support team is fantastic and the community of FDN grads that help each other out is incredible. I highly recommend this program!
Holly Roylance Knudson
Nov 11, 2020
Read More
The FDN program has literally changed my life for the better. It taught me how to be a health detective and sleuth to get to the underlying imbalances and dysfunctions that were causing my own personal symptoms, and later those of my clients.

The conventional paradigm is to mask symptoms by using medications, which come with side effects and cause nutritional deficiencies, both of which result in more medications. It’s a vicious cycle that many people don’t even realize they’re on. They also aren’t aware there is a better way of resolving their health issues once and for all.

My FDN certification taught me the principles behind getting to the root cause of problems and conditions. This knowledge is empowering to the person who is suffering because they learn how their lifestyle habits played a significant role in them getting sick. People do better when they know better.

Education and awareness is key to successful client outcomes. I have explained to my clients through the years - that after completing my program - they now have the tools to be in the driver’s seat when it comes to their health. People are able to get well, and most importantly stay well, when they understand the principles of health.

Lifestyle is paramount, but what makes the program shine even more is the ability to incorporate functional lab testing into the mix. This, is not only helpful to me as a functional practitioner, but also gives the client valuable insights into what’s driving their symptoms. It’s so much more then just slapping a bandaid on what hurts.

For anyone who is on the fence about enrolling in the program, I can sincerely attest to the fact that you will learn more than you ever thought possible. Enroll today to change the course of your life, and the people who are waiting for your help because they are out there. People need YOU and what you individually can offer.
Hannah Chessman
Nov 11, 2020
Read More
Fdn has been an eye opening experience! I love the easy to understand online learning template. There is so much support at your fingertips for anything that might come up. Ive learned so much about my own health also! Highly recommended!
Semira
Nov 10, 2020
Read More
I am seeing significant improvements in my health since I started the FDN course. I didn’t have major health issues but have learned how to optimize my energy, “vital reserve”, avoid getting sick, and prevent a chronic disease down the road. Everyone knows they have to exercise, eat a balanced diet, and remove stress to maintain good health. But what most people don’t know is how to do it. FDN taught me the secret.
Jessica
Nov 10, 2020
Read More
You gave me a fantastic foundation and all the tools I needed to serve coaching clients more powerfully!
Buddy
Nov 09, 2020
Read More
My mentor was awesome..she helped calm my nervousness and assured me that I would be great. Afterwards she gave me great pointers and compliments. I learned so much. Shannon Plummer is great
Susan Spurgeon Caudle
Nov 09, 2020
Read More
FDN helped me get the training needed to move forward not only in my health but to help others
Lori Balue
Nov 09, 2020
Read More
This is a very valuable program and worth the investment in time and money. FDN as given me my freedom to work from home and build a business I feel good about and to be able to share my knowledge to help others heal their body. I couldn't do this with only a health coach position. This program is giving me independence as I turn 60. I now have community and a place to further heal my body and brain. I have the test available to troubleshoot any problems I may have to help me fine tune My health. I have hope, connection, and health going into my future, what more do we need to be successful in life. The association after graduation is worth a lifetime of programs. It is excellent.
Shannon
Nov 09, 2020
Read More
I am loving the program and everything it has to offer as well as the benefit of being able to run labs for my clients to help them on a new level
Taylor
Nov 09, 2020
Read More
The community support and the D.R.E.S.S way of solving health issues has been life changing for me and my clients.